Truffle Balls and Footballs

Last Sunday, I was perusing my Twitter feed and was immediately inspired to make the Confessions of a Cookbook Queen’s Muddy Buddy Cookie Dough Balls for our Super Bowl soiree.  I know the Super Bowl is way old news but these were too good to not share! As the title suggests, she combined the taste of Muddy Buddies (which I call “white trash”) with a cookie dough truffle.  These were delicious, but next time, I may try a different version of cookie dough without the peanut butter, as I think the plain old butter flavor is  good enough in its own right.

On a side note, while I can cook, I am terrible at taking pictures, so hopefully blogging will help me in that area.  I think it is one of those things, like cooking, where something new can always be learned and I look forward to exploring it!

I hope ya’ll have a great Sunday!

Love,
Jessicaisbaking

Leave a Reply

