Love people with food

I feel that one of the things that I bring to the table is food.  Literally.  When someone is having a major change in their life, I bring food.  New baby?  Lasagna.  Break up?  Cookies.  Giving me a ride to the airport?  Handmade candy.  Moving?  Quiche.

My lovely Aunt and Uncle live nearby but are moving to a new house.  We have a standing Sunday evening dinner with them but this week it was going to be too crazy for them to prepare anything so I stepped in with this quiche.  I had a frozen, homemade pie crust that I made a while back, so I blind baked it at 400 degrees for 15 minutes, just to get a golden hue on that crust.  Then I threw in the filling as A Cozy Kitchen directed.  As I did with the Croque Monsiuer, I used Cougar Gold cheddar cheese instead of gruyere.  I baked it and then brought it over with a salad and cookies (post to come)!!  It hit the spot.  Cheesy, decedent and hearty.  Perfect for people who have been packing boxes all day.

Leave a Reply

