Carrot Ginger Coconut Soup

After a eating adventure or just generally a period of eating rich food, I like to counteract it by making pureed vegetable soup.  I love them.  I love them for the flavor, simplicity of just vegetables and the health benefits.  I feel awesome after eating these soups.  This one had been on my list and after eating a lot of fried chicken (worth every bite), I was ready for some vegetables!

Joy the Baker had one that had been on my list, so I jumped right in.  It came together fairly easily, however, I don’t know why I hand chopped everything instead of using the food processor.   Fool.  Maybe I wanted to feel the knife in my hand.

The coconut milk adds a creaminess and the proportions are spot on.  Even though spring is sneaking in, I think I will throw this soup together again before summer’s arrival!

This soup reminded me of another soup that I love: Creamy Carrot and Chickpea Soup.  This is probably heartier, because of the chickpeas, but it is a great vegan option.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

