June Foodie Penpals

Let me start by saying that this program is so fun.  If you don’t know the joy of getting a box of goodies from a new friend, you are missing out.  See the bottom of this post for information on how to join in.

The Lean Green Bean

I digress, let me start at the beginning.  My penpal, Jo Ann, is a lovely woman, who lives in Iowa and knows what’s up.  She doesn’t have a blog but she is just as fabulous without one.  We exchanged a few emails about our different lives and I loved getting to know her.  She is an avid gardener and based on my goodies, an amazing baker!

This is a small sampling of what is left from our fabulous box.  Those are sesame peanuts, almonds and goldfish.  Jo Ann also included my favorite – Pizzeria Pretzel Combos!!  So good.  Also, peanut butter from Trader Joe’s, which Sparky has totally stolen, but I hear is quite tasty!  She included a few other granola bars, all wonderful: Fiber One and a Clif bar which reminded me of the Nature Valley granola bars.  The piece de la resistance were the Oatmeal-Dried Cherry-White Chocolate Chip Cookies.  She made them and included the recipe.  I know a few people that will benefit from that recipe in the future.

If you are interested in participating in the foodie pen pals, the awesome Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean has organized this and you can learn how to participate here.

Leave a Reply

