August Foodie Penpals

They say that good things come to those who wait.  Who knows, since generalizations, while helpful in some situations, are limiting in others.  What I do know is that in terms of my foodie Penpal this month, that statement is true.  My lovely penpal had alerted me that the box went out a little late, which was no big deal since we weren’t even here.  Anyway, I picked up the package at the post office today and it appeared that my package went on quite an adventure.

Whoops, a little blurry…

However, the adventure did not impact the contents of the box!  My penpal kindly included many treats like Fig Bars, assorted Yogi teas, apricot and rosemary jam, Ale-8-One (a fun soft drink)  and the always beloved almond butter.  Good things truly came to this girl who waited!

 

If you are interested in joining the program, please visit The Lean Green Bean for more information!

 

Leave a Reply

