October 2012 Foodie Penpals

I had a really good experience with foodie penpals this month.  My penpal, Kendra Lee from Over the Spoon, is from CA but recently moved to  my home state: NC!  She is getting to experience all that NC has to offer and I asked, as usual, to send local treats!  She reacquainted me with some items I haven’t had in years, as well as some new treats!

First of all, the card that she wrote had a picture of bacon on it.  This is a girl after my own heart!  She sent me 2 types of Moravian cookies (these wonderful wafer thin cookies from Old Salem), she sent a pecan brittle and Frog jam from Young’s Plantation, a wonderful snack mix, tea, and Pop Rocks for good measure.  We enjoyed the Frog jam on biscuits yesterday and it was so yummy – raspberries, ginger, fig and orange is an amazing combination!

The Lean Green Bean

If you are interested in participating in Foodie Penpals, go here for more information.

2 thoughts on “October 2012 Foodie Penpals

Leave a Reply

