Giving Tuesday

Since we have survived Thanksgiving, Black Friday and Cyber Monday, what is next?  Giving Tuesday (since Steal Stuff Tuesday doesn’t seem to be catching on)! If you are in the mood to shop, Design Mom has some great ideas for presents that give back.  Also, if you are interested in helping out the tri-state area rebuild after Sandy, the NY Times has a great compilation of non-profits in need.

Via

Maybe it is old age, maybe it is the fact that this year has handed me and my neighbors some challenges.  Here in the northeast, we are still feeling the pinch of Hurricane Sandy.  Hoboken, NYC, the Jersey Shore and all the boroughs are rebuilding, but as a result, it just feels like this Christmas is going to be about family, friends, love and of course, food.  I’m really looking forward to cozying up in front of the Christmas tree and spending time with my family.  Presents are far from top of mind.

Regardless, I am one of those weirdos who shops all year long.  I am actually done with Christmas shopping.  Don’t hate me.  It frees up time to make excessive amounts of Christmas cookies and treats.  I call it the baking factory.  Maybe I’ll share some tips on how I do it.  In the meantime, friends, I leave you with Giving Tuesday.  Give your time.  Give your money.  Or just give your heart.

 

Leave a Reply

