Five on Friday

A lot has been going on in my little world.  I could probably do 10 on Friday but that isn’t as cute and I need to get down to business!

1.  I got a new job!  And it is related to my degree!  This is great news.  I am so excited to be using my education.  Of course, it means more studying, but that is ok.  I had the pleasure of getting fingerprinted for it, which is always interesting.  I have now been fingerprinted 5 times.  One time with ink.  That was no bueno.  I was in a suit too, so I was very nervous about getting it on myself.  This time was electronic.  Much cooler.  Apparently I didn’t burn off my fingertips when I worked in restaurants.

2.  I started Crossfit again.  I am just in need of a major change with my fitness and this is a great way for me to get back on track.  The gym was amazing and I am super excited about getting back into it.  I never felt that comfortable at crossfit but maybe Tucson is the place for me to do that!  I did a lot of burpees and power snatches last night.  Weeeeeeee.  I probably look more like this than this.

3.  I am officially obsessed with the Gilmore Girls.  I play it constantly on my Kindle Fire and carry it with me from room to room while I am doing things around the house.  Lorelai annoys me slightly but also reminds me of a good friend (in a good way) and I adore Rory so much.  I have no idea why I didn’t watch the show when it was on TV but I am glad I have it now!  Now Lorelai and Luke need to get together (no spoilers, I’m on season 4).

4.  I am in a major purge of EVERYTHINGGGGGGG.  It’s a long story but my clothes have been in a storage unit far away from me for over a year.  So when we were reunited, I was motivated to junk a lot of them.  Two large trash bags later and now I am itching to be rid of more stuff.  Why is there so much stuff everywhere???  It takes time but, it feels so good when it is gone.  I am trying to replace things and not add to the clutter.  One in, one out.

5.  I am in a cooking rut.  I think I have too many options from which to choose.  I just got Homemade Decadence, by Joy Wilson and Plenty More, by Yotam Ottolenghi, but I haven’t made a single dish from either.  I keep dragging them out, paging through half the book and putting it down and doing nothing.  I was using Seriously Delish, by Jessica Merchant a ton when I first got it and love it, I think I just need to make a concerted effort to use books and not the internet.

Leave a Reply

