Chocolate Coconut Cashew Butter

  
Via 

I’d like to say that I never buy nut butter, but I do.  However, I know how easy it is to make your own.  I try to steer clear of too many nuts because they don’t make me feel full, but after reading about this Cashew Butter, had to give my own sugarless version a shot.

So.  Freaking.  Easy.  [if you have a food processor]  I knew it was possible, but seriously.  I will not lie to you and say this tastes like Peanutbutter & Co’s Dark Chocolate Dreams or candy or any other nonsense.  However, it is really good.  It tastes really rich and has some natural sweetness from the coconut butter and the cashews.  Enjoy.

Chocolate Coconut Cashew Butter

adapted from How Sweet It Is

Ingredients

10 oz raw unsalted cashews

2 tablespoons melted coconut oil

2 tablespoons high quality cocoa

Instructions

1.  Process the cashews in the food processor until they start to ball up.

2.  Add the coconut butter and process.

3.  Add the cocoa and process.  Taste and adjust according to your wishes.

4.  Enjoy!  I like to heat it for a few seconds in the microwave.  Store in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

